Comparison, updated September 2026

AI Photobooth vs Snappic, Activation King, Simple Booth, LumaBooth, Touchpix and Pictor

What one AI photo really costs at each vendor, what the plan includes, and which AI features you get. Every number comes from the vendors' own pricing pages and dashboards.

AI photos included

300 per month

Pro plan, €99 per month. Everyone else includes 0.

Price per AI photo

1 credit

Every Live Edit style, Nano Banana, Nano Banana Pro or GPT Image 2.5, Face Swap, Style Transfer, 1K or 2K. Extra photos €0.33 each.

2K output

Available

2K on request, same 1 credit per photo.

Commission on photo sales

0%

Sell photos to guests with your own Stripe account. You keep everything.

Full comparison: price and features

– : not stated on the vendor site. Prices checked in September 2026.

FeatureAI PhotoboothSnappicActivation KingSimple BoothLumaBoothTouchpixPictor
Pricing
AI photos included per month300Best0050–250 once, at signup+ AI plan15 once, at signup0
Credits per AI photo1Best1–610–421–311+1–2
All-in for 300 AI photos a month€99€218–€324€153 (€135 on promo)€113–€166~€60€90–135€69–€148
Cost per AI photo, all-in at 300 a month€0.33€0.73–€1.08€0.51 (€0.45 on promo)€0.38–€0.55~€0.20€0.30–0.45€0.23–€0.49
Lowest-priced plan with AI features€99/mo, or €19 once to try€166/mo (Business)€87/mo (Pro AI), €69 with the current promo€87/mo (Plus)€16/mo + AI plan€45/mo (PhotoPass, billed annually)€43/mo (annual)
Commission on your photo sales0%Best–––––2–10%
Free trialFree account, 3 AI photos, no card14 days, 0 credits, watermarked14 days, 100 credits, watermarked7 days, 25 credits20 free portraits14 days, 15 creditsFree builds, no card
EU invoice, price shown is the price paid–
AI features
Custom AI promptsUnlimitedClassicFX & BananaFX (Business+)120+ styles + custom promptsAI Effect Studio (Plus+)170+ presets + custom portraits80+ styles + custom promptsPresets + prompt editor
Face swap––
Live edit––
Virtual try-on–––
Real-time video try-on720p
Real-time video restyleLive video, system styles or your own prompts
Product placement––––
AI video from a photo–
Singing photos (guests sing your jingle)Short video, plays on the booth screen
2K output availableOn request, 1 credit–––––
Snapchat filtersFree on every plan, unlimited––––––

Data checked in September 2026 on the vendors' public pricing pages, help centers and trial dashboards. Competitor prices are in USD or EUR as published and may change; AI Photobooth prices are in EUR.

Converted at 1 EUR = 1.1403 USD (European Central Bank, 2026-09-25). AI Photobooth bills in euros; each competitor bills in its own currency.

Detailed comparison, vendor by vendor

AI Photobooth vs Snappic

Snappic plans run from €61/month (Starter) to €350/month (Scale), or €438 to €3,507 a year. AI Effects, VideoFX and face swap need the Business tier at €166/month, plus AI-FX credits at €0.09 each with 1 to 6 credits per image. No plan includes AI credits, an extra booth licence costs €96/month and the 14-day trial ships 0 credits with watermarked photos.

Where AI Photobooth wins

  • 300 AI photos included every month for €99. Snappic includes 0 credits at every tier
  • AI from €99/month. Snappic's first plan with AI is €166/month, €1,578 a year
  • 1 credit per photo, published before signup. Snappic's per-filter cost (1 to 6 credits) only appears inside the paid dashboard
  • Virtual try-on and product placement. Not available on Snappic; PersonaFX personalizes by survey answers, it does not insert real products
  • 19 built-in languages. Snappic ships no language packs, every string is translated by hand
  • 0% commission on photo sales, EU invoice. Snappic prices are net USD
  • Snapchat filters free on every plan, unlimited, and custom event filters built for you from EUR 1,000. Not offered by Snappic.

Snappic trade-offs

  • Broad hardware support: iPad, 360, mirror, robot arm, DSLR, roaming
  • On the market since 2015, 9,000+ operators worldwide, strong community
  • SmartShare face matching, Scratch & Spin competitions, VideoFX and a white-label portal on Premium (€245/month)

Snappic is a mature booth platform with a strong AI filter suite, but AI costs €166/month before the first photo and every filter draws a different number of credits. 300 current-model photos a month come to €218 to €324; AI Photobooth delivers them for €99 with try-on, product placement, real-time video and lead capture in the same plan.

www.snappic.com/pricing

AI Photobooth vs Activation King

Activation King sells Starter (€43/month, no AI), Pro AI (€87 €69 promo/month) and Ultimate AI (€131/month) for 2 devices, plus credits at €22 per 1,000. No plan includes credits, and a photo costs 6 credits on the original Nano Banana, 10 on Nano Banana 2 at 1K, 24 at 4K and 42 on Nano Banana Pro at 4K. Extra device seats are priced on request, SMS runs on your own Twilio account and the checkout showed no VAT line for an EU address.

Where AI Photobooth wins

  • 1 credit per photo, whatever the model. With Activation King a current-model photo costs 10 to 42 credits and the price changes every time they add a model
  • 300 photos in the plan. Their €87 (€69 promo) Pro AI plan includes 0; 300 photos at 1K add €66 so €153 a month against €99
  • 2K included. They charge 15 credits at 2K, half as much again as 1K
  • Real-time video try-on and restyle. Not available at Activation King
  • A legal EU invoice. Their checkout showed no VAT line for an EU business or consumer address
  • 19 built-in languages, EU hosting, privacy tools
  • Snapchat filters free on every plan, unlimited, and custom event filters built for you from EUR 1,000. Not offered by Activation King.

Activation King trade-offs

  • Lowest single-credit price on the market (€0.022, down to €0.012 at 100,000) and face swap at 1 credit per face
  • 12 booth modes in one app: 360, GlamBot arm, mirror, GIF, green screen, video booth, mosaic wall and drawing screen as separate subscriptions
  • Windows, Mac, iPad and Android with cloud sync, remote printing, Stripe Terminal tap-to-pay and a 14-day watermarked trial with 100 credits

Activation King is the widest catalog of booth modes at the lowest sticker price, and its credit table hides the real cost: a good photo costs 10 to 42 credits and the plan includes none. For one event a month they cost less. From about 115 AI photos a month AI Photobooth costs less, and at 300 photos the gap is about 30 percent with 2K, try-on and real-time video already inside the €99.

activationking.com/ai-photo-booth-pro-pricing

AI Photobooth vs Simple Booth

Simple Booth runs from €43/month (Core, no AI) to €218/month (Select); AI Effects start on Plus at €87/month and guest-typed prompts need Pro at €131/month. Credits cost a flat €0.09 at every size, 1 credit on Nano Banana, 2 on Nano Banana 2 and 3 on Nano Banana Pro. Each plan grants 50 to 250 credits once at signup, the 7-day trial gives 25, and an extra device licence is €65/month on Plus.

Where AI Photobooth wins

  • 300 photos every month. Simple Booth's signup credits (100 on Plus) come once and then every photo is €0.09 to €0.26
  • 1 credit per photo. Their editor charges 2 credits per layout on Nano Banana 2, 3 on Pro
  • Face swap, virtual try-on, product placement, real-time video. Simple Booth has AI effects and backgrounds only
  • 0% commission and an EU invoice
  • 19 built-in languages and EU privacy tools
  • Snapchat filters free on every plan, unlimited, and custom event filters built for you from EUR 1,000. Not offered by Simple Booth.

Simple Booth trade-offs

  • Polished iPad-first app with a large public effect library (100+ presets) and a live effect editor with preserve and touch-up controls
  • A written refund policy: unused monthly periods and unused credit packs are refundable within 30 days
  • Simple setup, strong brand and Virtual Booth for online events

Simple Booth added real AI in 2026 and prices it clearly at €0.09 a credit, but 300 current-model photos cost €87 plus €53 to €79 and guest prompts need the €131 plan. AI Photobooth includes 300 photos, guest prompts, face swap, try-on and product placement for €99.

www.simplebooth.com/plans-and-pricing

AI Photobooth vs LumaBooth

LumaBooth (dslrBooth on Windows) is a booth app at €16 to €18/month per platform, with AI portraits sold on top at about €0.09 per portrait through monthly AI plans that reset or packs that never expire. AI means restyled portraits only: 170+ presets and free-text custom portraits, no face swap, no try-on, no product placement, no AI video.

Where AI Photobooth wins

  • Face swap, virtual try-on, product placement, AI video, real-time video. LumaBooth does portraits only
  • 300 photos and every feature in one €99 plan. LumaBooth stacks an app subscription per platform plus an AI plan
  • Full event platform. Leaderboards, quizzes, Scan & Go fast track, photo sales with 0% commission
  • EU company, privacy tools, AI-use disclosure
  • Windows, Android and iPad kiosks on one account
  • Snapchat filters free on every plan, unlimited, and custom event filters built for you from EUR 1,000. Not offered by LumaBooth.

LumaBooth trade-offs

  • About €0.09 per portrait: for one small event a month the lowest AI cost in this table
  • Native iPad, iPhone, Mac and Windows apps with a polished capture flow and DSLR support
  • fotoShare Cloud galleries and a long track record in classic booth software

LumaBooth is the right pick for an operator who wants low-cost restyled portraits inside a classic booth app and nothing else. AI Photobooth is the pick when the event needs face swap, try-on, product placement or real-time video, with 300 photos already in the plan.

dslrbooth.com/

AI Photobooth vs Touchpix

Touchpix is a Dutch 360 and photo booth app: PhotoPass at EUR 45.09/month (2 active events), MultiPass at EUR 90.20, MultiPass Pro at EUR 144.32 and Enterprise at EUR 225.50, all with unlimited devices and a 14-day trial with 15 credits. Photo AI offers 80+ styles and custom prompts; credits cost EUR 14.76 per 100 or EUR 60.27 per 500, some styles use more than one credit, and the price pages do not say whether VAT is included.

Where AI Photobooth wins

  • 300 photos included. Touchpix gives 15 credits once, then EUR 0.12 to 0.15 per photo
  • Face swap, virtual try-on, product placement, AI video, real-time video. Touchpix Photo AI is styles and prompts
  • Price shown is the price paid, EU invoice. Touchpix does not state VAT treatment on its pricing
  • 0% commission on photo sales. Touchpix's paywall needs MultiPass Pro
  • 19 built-in languages and privacy tools
  • Snapchat filters free on every plan, unlimited, and custom event filters built for you from EUR 1,000. Not offered by Touchpix.

Touchpix trade-offs

  • Unlimited devices per plan and a strong 360, slow motion and boomerang toolset
  • PhotoPass at EUR 45 is the lowest-priced EU plan with AI for one or two small events a month
  • EU company with EUR pricing and 6 months of cloud storage per event

Touchpix is a 360-first booth app with AI styles bolted on at a fair per-photo price. For two events a month on PhotoPass it costs a little less than AI Photobooth; from about 150 photos a month, or as soon as the event needs face swap, try-on or product placement, AI Photobooth's €99 plan wins.

touchpix.com/pricing

AI Photobooth vs Pictor

Pictor is a new US booth app for iPad and Android: Basic €43/month, Pro €87 and Premium €131 billed annually, with AI paid in tokens from €0.18 each in small bundles down to €0.06 at volume (€0.09 at 2,000). An AI image costs 1 to 2 tokens, background removal 1, AI video 5 to 15. Pictor takes a paywall fee of 10, 5 or 2 percent on guest payments depending on the plan.

Where AI Photobooth wins

  • 300 photos included. Pictor includes 0 tokens; 300 photos cost €26 to €105 on top of the plan
  • 0% commission on photo sales. Pictor keeps 2 to 10 percent of every guest payment
  • Face swap, virtual try-on, product placement, real-time video. Pictor offers presets, custom prompts, background removal and AI video
  • EU invoice, EU hosting
  • 19 built-in languages
  • Snapchat filters free on every plan, unlimited, and custom event filters built for you from EUR 1,000. Not offered by Pictor.

Pictor trade-offs

  • Basic at €43/month is a low entry ticket, and tokens drop to €0.06 at volume
  • Native iPad and Android apps built by working booth operators, DSLR tethering on Pro
  • AI video and background removal on every plan

Pictor has a low entry price and its tokens are fairly priced, but nothing is included and the paywall fee takes up to 10 percent of your photo sales. AI Photobooth's €99 plan includes 300 photos, takes 0% on sales and adds the AI features Pictor does not have.

pictor.pro/pricing

Questions people ask before choosing an AI photo booth

How much does one AI photo really cost with photo booth software?

It depends on the credit rules. Snappic, Simple Booth, LumaBooth and Pictor charge about €0.09 per credit but a photo can use 1 to 6 credits, so a current-model photo costs €0.09 to €0.53. Activation King charges €0.022 per credit and a photo uses 6 to 42 credits, so €0.13 to €0.92. AI Photobooth charges 1 credit per photo for Live Edit, Face Swap and Style Transfer: 300 photos are included in the €99 monthly plan and extra photos cost €0.33.

Which AI photo booth plans include photos?

Most do not. Snappic, Activation King and Pictor include 0 AI credits in every plan; Simple Booth gives a one-time signup bonus; LumaBooth and Touchpix give a small number of free credits once. AI Photobooth Pro includes 300 AI photos every month.

Which AI photo booth software costs the least?

For one small event a month, a pay-per-photo tool like LumaBooth or a small Touchpix plan costs less. From about 115 AI photos a month, a plan with photos included costs less: 300 photos are €99 all-in at AI Photobooth against €135 at Activation King and €218 or more at Snappic, plan plus credits.

Do AI photo booth prices include VAT?

Usually not. US vendors publish net USD prices, and at some checkouts an EU address produces no VAT line at all. AI Photobooth is an EU company: you get a proper EU invoice, and businesses with a VAT number are invoiced under reverse charge, so the price you see is the price you pay.

Do vendors take a commission when you sell photos to guests?

Pictor takes 2 to 10 percent depending on the plan. Snappic, Activation King and Simple Booth do not publish a figure. AI Photobooth takes 0 percent: guests pay through your own Stripe account and you keep everything minus Stripe's processing fee.

Which AI model do these photo booths use?

Snappic, Simple Booth and Activation King name Google's Nano Banana family and charge more credits for the newer or higher-resolution model. AI Photobooth runs Google Nano Banana, Nano Banana Pro and OpenAI GPT Image 2.5 and charges the same 1 credit whatever model produced the photo, at 1K or 2K.

Where each vendor fits

Booth apps with AI add-ons

LumaBooth, Touchpix, Pictor

Low price per photo, thin AI feature set, nothing included

Subscription-locked AI suites

Snappic (€166+/mo for AI), Simple Booth (€87+/mo), Activation King (€69+/mo)

Monthly plan plus per-photo credits, 0 included

Full AI event platform, photos included

AI Photobooth

AI Photobooth

€99/mo, 300 photos

Agency / boutique

Specialized agencies

Custom pricing, limited availability

Managed service

Snapbar (quote only)

Custom-built activations, sales-led onboarding

Premium AI should be simple to price

One credit per photo, 300 photos in the plan, 0% commission: face swap, virtual try-on, product placement, AI video, real-time video, lead capture and privacy tools without a calculator.

Why event professionals choose AI Photobooth

300

Photos included every month

€99 per month covers 300 AI photos. No competitor in this table includes any.

1 credit

One price per photo

Every Live Edit style, Nano Banana, Nano Banana Pro or GPT Image 2.5, Face Swap, Style Transfer, 1K or 2K. Extra photos €0.33. No credit tiers, no surprise at the event.

EU

EU invoice, 0% commission, EU hosting

The price you see is the price you pay. Sell photos to guests through your own Stripe account and keep everything.

Ready to try AI Photobooth?

Create a free account with 3 AI photos, or try 50 photos for €19 once. Subscribe when you have events every month.